Back to All Events

Tchaikovsky and Brahms

  • Lucas Theatre 32 Abercorn Street Savannah, GA, 31401 United States (map)

Overture to The Marriage of Figaro                                                          Mozart

Violin Concerto                                                                                                 Tchaikovsky

Sirena Huang, violin

Symphony No. 4                                                                                               Brahms


Violinist Sirena Huang, winner of the 2017 Elmar Oliveira International Violin Competition, joins the Savannah Philharmonic for a performance of Tchaikovsky’s fiery and passionate Violin Concerto in D major. The evening concludes with the lush and vibrant Fourth Symphony of Johannes Brahms, one of music’s great, inspiring masterpieces.

Earlier Event: March 24
Foxy Loxy Fire & Wine
Later Event: March 24
Odd Lot Improv Comedy